Home Album: Petra – Fifty (Anniversary Collection)

Album: Petra – Fifty (Anniversary Collection)

Anniversary Album Release

Petra is celebrating their fiftieth anniversary!

To commemorate this milestone, on April 7, 2023, Girder Records released an album entitled Fifty (Anniversary Collection). The 3-disc album contains 50 songs selected by Petra’s founder, Bob Hartman.

I recently purchased the Deluxe Edition (production limited to 1000 copies), which also includes 3 LTD collector’s cards. (I also purchased a Fiftieth Anniversary T-shirt. Because I totally need another T-shirt…)

Seventy-five of the Deluxe Editions even contained an autographed trading card. (Mine didn’t – bummer! Oh, well. Congrats to anyone who did get one!)

Petra's *Fifty (Anniversary Collection)* Album Cover

I am currently listening through the album and have heard discs 1 and 2 so far. I was pleasantly surprised that it contains at least a few songs that I didn’t already own (I have a lot of Petra CDs). And I was surprised to discover that there is an earlier version of “God Gave Rock and Roll to You” that I had never heard before.

Actually, the album contains both versions of “God Gave Rock and Roll to You.” While some may think that is redundant, I find it interesting to experience a bit of a “before and after” effect, and each version has its own unique qualities.

Even though there are no new additions, it is a great song lineup and contains a lot of my favorites.

Here is the lineup:


  1. Walkin’ in the Light
  2. Back Sliding Blues
  3. God Gave Rock and Roll to You
  4. Why Should the Father Bother?
  5. Yahweh Love
  6. Morning Star
  7. Chameleon
  8. Angel of Light
  9. Without Him We Can Do Nothing
  10. Praise Ye the Lord
  11. Second Wind
  12. Judas’ Kiss
  13. Road To Zion
  14. All Over Me
  15. More Power To Ya


  1. Not of This World
  2. Bema Seat
  3. Grave Robber
  4. Not by Sight
  5. Godpleaser
  6. Beat the System
  7. It Is Finished
  8. Adonai
  9. Hollow Eyes
  10. God Gave Rock And Roll To You
  11. Whole World
  12. Thankful Heart
  13. This Means War!
  14. He Came, He Saw, He Conquered
  15. All Fired Up
  16. Mine Field
  17. First Love
  18. Counsel of the Holy


  1. I Love the Lord
  2. Creed
  3. Beyond Belief
  4. Love
  5. Seen And Not Heard
  6. Prayer
  7. I Am On The Rock
  8. Sight Unseen
  9. Dance
  10. Midnight Oil
  11. Just Reach Out
  12. Enter In
  13. No Doubt
  14. Lord I Lift Your Name On High
  15. Lovely Lord
  16. We Need Jesus
  17. Jekyll & Hyde

Autographed or not, I am happy with my purchase!


Can you believe that Petra is celebrating their fiftieth anniversary? What do you think of their song lineup for this anniversary album? I’d love to know!

Petra's *Fifty (Anniversary Collection)* Album Cover

You can access Girder Music’s Petra Collection here: https://girdermusic.com/collections/petra.

As of this posting, both the Standard and Deluxe Editions of Fifty (Anniversary Collection) are available.

(Since availability of items varies at Girder Music as items sell out, I have linked to the Petra collection instead of to specific albums.)

Closing Note

If you want to be notified when I post new content, subscribe here.

Signing off until next week –

Rocking for Jesus with you!

Amanda Renée

(The author's permissions for copying/quoting this article are found in the disclaimer.)